Epilogue

I saw a man on stage one time
Though I can’t recall when or where.
He said some stuff, and did a thing,
You’d have loved it
Had you been there.

I laughed a little or alot
And he did this one thing, I swear
You never saw a clip or show
To which you could
even compare.

I’ve only my memories now,
Can never relive the affair.
No comments I can read to you,
Couldn’t click like,
retweet, or share.

You gotta see him sometime though,
I wonder now if he’s still there.
He either climbed up or fell way down,
A broke artist
or millionaire.

I’ll never know this man onstage
But I tell you he made me care
In this
cynical,
incredible,
judgmental,
technological,
postmodern age

I saw a man on stage

He stood smiling,
Honest and bare.

I saw him,

I was there.







Know somebody who needs to hear this? Please pass it along to them!

Have your own insights? Please comment below!

Did you really read this far down? Thank you so much, you are awesome!

One thought on “Epilogue

Add your thoughts

